HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» Will be updating shortly
Tue 2 Oct - 4:37 by Christine

» O,M,G its been to long
Wed 11 May - 16:43 by Mandie-lee

» God bless you all
Sun 14 Nov - 16:03 by Chris_2

Thu 23 Sep - 14:38 by Tanika

» Psoriasis Herbal Treatment
Tue 31 Aug - 11:43 by Chris_2

Tue 17 Aug - 13:02 by Bernie

» Hope your day was good wishful soul
Sun 1 Aug - 12:26 by Terrie

» My gosh it has been a while
Sun 1 Aug - 12:25 by Terrie

Fri 9 Jul - 14:56 by Tamsyn

» Loved this lol
Mon 5 Jul - 11:54 by Janine

» Hi !!!
Sat 26 Jun - 17:11 by Mandie-lee

» Thought i was never to get back in here
Thu 6 May - 14:16 by Terrie

» Thinking of you Ros xxxxx
Wed 5 May - 16:13 by Shanie

» Please tell us where the dove is
Wed 7 Apr - 17:30 by GOLDIE

Sun 14 Mar - 16:42 by Mandie-lee

Mon 8 Mar - 16:40 by GOLDIE

» Cute Puppy whistles
Thu 4 Mar - 9:07 by Nan

» changing the theme for Xmas
Tue 2 Feb - 11:50 by Janine

» Checking In!
Tue 2 Feb - 11:48 by Janine

» Hearts of love
Wed 13 Jan - 7:17 by Deanne

Outside Links

Forum Promotion

Share | 


Go down 

Number of posts : 93
Location : Birmingham uk
Job/hobbies : wonderwoman
Humor : Got one somewhere
Registration date : 2008-09-25

PostSubject: DEAR CHILD.   Fri 26 Sep - 16:07


As I lay in bed at night. I question the
Universe with all my heart and might.
Somewhere between deep and dreaming.
A sweet sound of an angel came in streaming.
Dear Child. Who am I? You often do ask.
I am the voice of all souls present and past.
I am the spirit who saunters in the breeze.
I am the sun that shines brightly with little effort and ease.
I am you, I am me. I am us. I am we….
I am the woman you see in the mirror.
I am the man you yearn to be nearer.
I am the voice of the wind, soft and shrilling.
I am the sweet sounding music of water trickling.
I am the embrace of our Earth Mother.
I am the love of our Heavenly Father.
I am you, I am me. I am us. I am we….
During the gentle rain, I am the water that nourishes every living thing.
Even in the coldest of hearts. I am the fire that burns….
Never still from dusk to dark.
Dear child of ours, theirs and mine.
Don't be shy to ask. When? how? or why?
Some questions will go unanswered even as hard as you try.
And some answers forever unquestioned with every breathe and sigh.
You are always the teacher and forever the student.
Never ever be afraid to ask and comment...
I am you, I am me. I am us. I am we….
As the eagle saunters through the sky, he never asks where or why.
When dreams seem further than the stars above...
Fill your heart with songs of laughter and love.
Forever and ever since time began…All that is and is that am,
It's every bit a part of our wonderous God's plan.

Nadia Ghazzawieh

God made man stronger but not necessarily more intelligent. He gave women intuition and femininity. And, used properly, that combination easily jumbles the brain of any man I've ever met
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Dear Kate & Gerry (YouTube)
» Oh Dear.....(off down the dump)
» ohhhh dear look at this!!!!! very hurtful and unhelpful!!!!
» oh dear another lawsuit coming?? kate runs IN MEMORY OF MADDIE

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: The Lounge :: Our Angel Poems and stories-
Jump to: