HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» Will be updating shortly
Tue 2 Oct - 4:37 by Christine

» O,M,G its been to long
Wed 11 May - 16:43 by Mandie-lee

» God bless you all
Sun 14 Nov - 16:03 by Chris_2

» COME ON LADIES UPDATES PLEASE
Thu 23 Sep - 14:38 by Tanika

» Psoriasis Herbal Treatment
Tue 31 Aug - 11:43 by Chris_2

» WHERE DID ME POST GO???
Tue 17 Aug - 13:02 by Bernie

» Hope your day was good wishful soul
Sun 1 Aug - 12:26 by Terrie

» My gosh it has been a while
Sun 1 Aug - 12:25 by Terrie

» CHRISTINE HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR WEEKEND X
Fri 9 Jul - 14:56 by Tamsyn

» Loved this lol
Mon 5 Jul - 11:54 by Janine

» Hi !!!
Sat 26 Jun - 17:11 by Mandie-lee

» Thought i was never to get back in here
Thu 6 May - 14:16 by Terrie

» Thinking of you Ros xxxxx
Wed 5 May - 16:13 by Shanie

» Please tell us where the dove is
Wed 7 Apr - 17:30 by GOLDIE

» MOTHERS LOVE
Sun 14 Mar - 16:42 by Mandie-lee

» HIYA GIRLS
Mon 8 Mar - 16:40 by GOLDIE

» Cute Puppy whistles
Thu 4 Mar - 9:07 by Nan

» changing the theme for Xmas
Tue 2 Feb - 11:50 by Janine

» Checking In!
Tue 2 Feb - 11:48 by Janine

» Hearts of love
Wed 13 Jan - 7:17 by Deanne

Outside Links

Forum Promotion


Share | 
 

 Loved this lol

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Katey

avatar

Number of posts : 21
Registration date : 2008-10-22

PostSubject: Loved this lol   Tue 29 Jun - 17:33

Hi just wanted to leave this hope its ok, thought it was very funny Hows everyone?
Katey x






I am a senior citizen,
My working days are done...
I'm quite content with walking now,
No longer have to run.

Being older has advantages,
I never had before...
I flaunt my age, just like a badge,
For discounts at each store.

My kids all think I'm daffy,
I see them roll their eyes...
They'll never once admit that though,
I'm older, I'm still wise.

It's pay back time for me at last,
For the years they drove me crazy...
Now they're the ones who have to work,
While I am the one who's lazy.

I am a senior citizen,
It makes me very proud...
I take it to the limits of,
The things that are allowed.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shaz

avatar

Number of posts : 43
Registration date : 2008-09-29

PostSubject: Re: Loved this lol   Sun 4 Jul - 17:52

You may hold a child's heart forever,
but you can't always hold onto their hand.
You must lead them, guide them, love them,
every day, in every way you can.

When they grow up and move away,
a piece of you goes, too.
You just hope that they'll always remember,
the fragments of love, instilled by you.

You hope that they'll remember,
that life is not all about self gain.
You hope that they'll remember,
to cover their heads, while out in the pouring rain.

You hope that they'll remember,
all the fun times they've had.
You hope that they'll remember to seek the Lord,
when times are both good and bad.

You may hold a child's heart forever,
but you can't always hold onto their hand.
You must lead them, guide them, love them,
every day, in every way you can.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Janine

avatar

Number of posts : 18
Location : Devon
Registration date : 2009-08-27

PostSubject: Re: Loved this lol   Mon 5 Jul - 11:54

There both really lovelly Hugs Janine x
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Loved this lol   

Back to top Go down
 
Loved this lol
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Messages From Beyond? 9/11 Families Say They're Touched by Loved Ones Lost
» TV Drama Helps Family Find Missing Loved One

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: General Area :: General Chit Chat-
Jump to: