HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» Will be updating shortly
Tue 2 Oct - 4:37 by Christine

» O,M,G its been to long
Wed 11 May - 16:43 by Mandie-lee

» God bless you all
Sun 14 Nov - 16:03 by Chris_2

» COME ON LADIES UPDATES PLEASE
Thu 23 Sep - 14:38 by Tanika

» Psoriasis Herbal Treatment
Tue 31 Aug - 11:43 by Chris_2

» WHERE DID ME POST GO???
Tue 17 Aug - 13:02 by Bernie

» Hope your day was good wishful soul
Sun 1 Aug - 12:26 by Terrie

» My gosh it has been a while
Sun 1 Aug - 12:25 by Terrie

» CHRISTINE HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR WEEKEND X
Fri 9 Jul - 14:56 by Tamsyn

» Loved this lol
Mon 5 Jul - 11:54 by Janine

» Hi !!!
Sat 26 Jun - 17:11 by Mandie-lee

» Thought i was never to get back in here
Thu 6 May - 14:16 by Terrie

» Thinking of you Ros xxxxx
Wed 5 May - 16:13 by Shanie

» Please tell us where the dove is
Wed 7 Apr - 17:30 by GOLDIE

» MOTHERS LOVE
Sun 14 Mar - 16:42 by Mandie-lee

» HIYA GIRLS
Mon 8 Mar - 16:40 by GOLDIE

» Cute Puppy whistles
Thu 4 Mar - 9:07 by Nan

» changing the theme for Xmas
Tue 2 Feb - 11:50 by Janine

» Checking In!
Tue 2 Feb - 11:48 by Janine

» Hearts of love
Wed 13 Jan - 7:17 by Deanne

Outside Links

Forum Promotion


Share | 
 

 About Weight Watchers

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
lucky_star
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 294
Location : Birmingham UK
Job/hobbies : Wonderwoman
Humor : Got one somewhere
Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: About Weight Watchers   Mon 26 Jan - 4:23

Weight Watchers is one of the most successful weight loss programs of all time. With group support and a lenient eating program, it continues to prove very popular with participants of all ages and varied weight goals. The program's eat-what-you-want approach directs members towards an all-things-in-moderation way of living rather than a diet mentality. So, is Weight Watchers the way for you to lose weight and keep it off?
At your first Weight Watchers meeting, you will find out how many Points you are allotted each day. Each food has a particular Points value, which you can compute with a slide tool called a Points Finder. Any food with a nutrition label can be checked for Points value, or, you can consult your welcome book's alphabetical list for certain values. You can also purchase a kit that includes an organizer, an extra Points Finder and two books that list the Points for various foods, including restaurant items.
During the week, you will record the number of Points you eat at each meal on a pre-printed food journal pamphlet. You will track what you consume as the day progresses and plan your remaining meals and snacks accordingly. The leader will most likely advise you that eating right at the minimum or anywhere below your Points range is not a good idea, because it may put your body into "starvation" mode. You will also need to check off the dairy products, veggies and fruits you eat, as well as the water you drink.

_________________
Never miss an opportunity to make others happy, even if you have to leave them alone in order to do it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
About Weight Watchers
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Weight Watchers - Eat Out Points
» REALLY BEEG BOO BOO WEIGHT WATCHERS
» Stupid scale!
» Att: OPM WEIGHT WATCHERS!!!!!!!
» Earn money for losing weight

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Diet and Healthy Eating :: Weight Watchers & Recipies-
Jump to: